Indic Language    

India being a multilingual country consists of a number of linguistic communities having diversified culture and languages. In different regions of India people speak in different languages and dialects which are mostly originated from 15 principal languages. There are 22 officially recognized languages and 11 scripts and each has produced a literature of great vitality and richness.

Most languages in the Republic of India are written in Brahmi-derived scripts, such as Devanagari, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Oriya, Eastern Nagari- Assamese / Bengali, etc., though Urdu is written in an Arabic script, and a few minor languages such as Santali use independent scripts. The first official language of the Union Government of Republic of India is Hindi written in Devanagari script. In India there is several hundreds of mother tongue having different dialects in different regions.

The Government of India is playing a key role in the technological development of all Indian languages, so that there will be a universal access to information and services to more and more people in their own language. The technological advancement and the globalization have increased the demand for translation in all major Indian languages.

Word Edge is offering high quality accurate translation, transcription, content writing and interpretation services in all the Indian languages and major dialects. Please ask for free Quotation click here

Call Now
Request a Quote
Payment Terms
Ordering Information
Freelancers Registration
Privacy Policy
Site Map